Prayer: Rosary


The rosary is recited:

Monday - Friday, at 6:30 a.m. (before daily Mass)

Sunday, at 7 a.m. (prior to Mass).

The rosary is a meditation prayer on the life of Christ. How to recite the rosary 


The mysteries of the Rosary are:

The Joyful Mysteries

  1. The Annunciation
  2. The Visitation
  3. The Nativity of Our Divine Lord
  4. The Presentation of Jesus in the Temple
  5. The Finding of the Child Jesus in the Temple

The Sorrowful Mysteries

  1. The Agony in the Garden
  2. The Scourging at the Pillar
  3. The Crowning with Thorns
  4. The Carrying of the Cross
  5. The Crucifixion and Death of Our Lord

The Glorious Mysteries

  1. The Resurrection
  2. The Ascension of Christ into Heaven
  3. The Descent of the Holy Spirit upon the Apostles
  4. The Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary into Heaven
  5. The Coronation of the Blessed Virgin in Heaven

The Luminous Mysteries (Mysteries of Light)

  1. The Baptism of Jesus in the Jordan
  2. The Miracle at the Wedding Feast of Cana
  3. The Announcement of the Kingdom
  4. The Transfiguration
  5. The Institution of the Eucharist